Sharandu Living on Music   Contact:

Sharandu playing
On my way!

Facebook Sharandu on Facebook Tweet   Share this on TwitterSoundcloud Soundcloud/sharandu  Youtube  Youtube/sharandu
Featuring track: Free The Light
Latest X-mas song with guitar, violin, harp (keyboard), tenor recorder, flute (keyboard), Vibes (keyboard), vocals
After a year abundant with outrages and human generated disasters, where we have been wondering how to stop them, our indignation and fear leaving no room for the feelings we'd like to have instead, the peace and quiet of this song may support the calming of our hearts. While the violin laments the sacrifices of last year, the tenor recorder reminds us of the compassion that will engulf us when we allow the light of Christmas to shine within us, the steadiness of the harp remains with us like a personal guarding angel...


10 August
From now on, all tracks are free. Press Get your track and I will send it by e-mail.

18 December
Hold it - the year should not pass without a new X-mas song. Back with a vengeance after dealing with family issues.. How many times can one start a new life? Guess...

27 June
Wrote 11 new songs since a year ago. It is about time to start recording them. And... Looking for a guitar player for my gigs.

2 June
Irish sessions, each first sunday of the month, 14:00, our location De Bospub has been renewed.

2 May
Concentrating on playing Irish sessions, at leas 2 ballads of mine fit easily in.

22 January
Apologies for being offline... problems with providers. Happy new year to all I forgot to send my wishes to.

8 december
Lyrics for Christmas A Child For All added

7 december
Sacrifice Of Motherhood is online today (see right, Work In Progress), dedicated to a woman who died last october in Ireland because she could not get an abortion.

26 november
Started lately on percussion: a 12" Bodhran, for that Christmas song, sounds like a Celtic war drum.

18 november
Today's 9 o'clock news, abortion refused in Ireland, I had to put it down in a new song rightaway.

14 november
Wrote a new Christmas song, soon to be released. Watch me..

5 november
Yesss...Album released.

28 october
Solo album is due next week... watch this space.

8 october
Song lyrics available at lyrics page....

5 october
Had my photo session by Astrid Wijngaard, time for a photo album page....

4 october
Finally figured out what's going to be on my album:

1. Rivers Join 04:14 - 2007, remix 2012
2. Season Queen (To my love unknown) 03:48 - 2009, rec. 2012
3. Crossing Over (The side of love) 04:16 - 2012
4. Looking Back 04:17 - 1983 rerecorded 2012
5. Illusion 04:03 - 1983 rerecorded 2012
6. Disconnection 03:29 - 1983 rerecorded 2012
7. Love Has No Back Door 04:03 -2009 rec. 2012
8. Unbind The Knot (Magic handfasting) 05:11 - 2011
9. On Irish Wings 04:37- 2012
10. The Way Of Things 04:39 -2007

Please contact me to receive your free track at:





Crossing Over   
The album takes you on a trip along folky lines, by Celtic rivers, over chasms, into lush green pastures, opening up an ever changing panorama of distant mountain peaks, racing clouds, silent pools, under blazing sun or misty shrouds.

Fully factory replicated disks, not burned ones. mp3 album free.

Buy CD (non-NL countries) (301) 12.50 Shipping 3.45
Buy CD album (Netherlands) (302) 12.50 Shipping 2.10
Get Album mp3 (303) free, sent to you by e-mail   

MP3 files sent to you are in 320 kbps lossless mp3 format. Including lyrics rtf. Do you want to pay by bank? Just order by e-mail and you will get the payment info.
Solution Graphics

Newest Tracks Available (all tracks free):

A. Free_The_Light (113)
B. Good Tidings (dedicated to Robbert J.Heijnis) (112)
C. Christmas A Child For All (to Kirian Yari) (111)
D. Christmas A Universe Regained (102)
Crossing Over Album Tracks:
1. Rivers Join (103)
2. Season Queen

3. Crossing Over (107)
4. Looking Back (108)
5. Illusion (105)
6. Disconnection (106)
7. Love Has No Back Door (109)
8. Unbind The Knot (Magic Handfasting) (101)
9. On Irish Wings (110)
10. The Way Of Things (104)
Thank you for ordering on my personal website. Once I have received notification of your payment, I will send your CD by proirity mail, or your .mp3 files by e-mail.


Where did this all start...Born in Amsterdam where I was raised on milk, butter and music.
No better place to grow up than with parents loving music more than life. Sources were radio and 78-rpm hand-started player, and a box stuffed with classical and folk music records. My mother filled the gaps with her legacy repertoire. The kids did most of their singing in the back of the car. Soon little me was being equipped with an harmonica. Enabling him to create his own 2nd voices. Then came a dull period when serieus music lessons started on flutes, the recorder type, in a class room with lots of other kids.
One day they brought in a piano, my brother's favourite. I courted it for a year but changed it for a greater love: the neigbour's violin. My brother meant it as a joke, but the violin turned out to be a lover that wasn't easily kept satisfied.
The lonely job of climbing to an acceptable level was mitigated somewhat by creating my own songs with the help of a cheap guitar. Since then a few bands have come and gone, and after a few years as a sound engineer I started my own studio. While earning a living as an IT professional, I rediscovered the harmonica and the violin, so now most of my time goes into playing and writing new songs. It is great to hear people like my music! So if you come around, please don't hesitate to tell me what you think about it.

Design and realization: Gerbrand Heijnis